23 Simple Things from This Year I’ll Be Taking Along in 2023

Everything about money, work, mental health, and freelancing.

Cheshta Mann
4 min readDec 31, 2022
Image by ClintDyGuaso
  1. Continuing to track my expenses: Just like last year, I tracked my income and expenses in 2022 to get a better understanding of my spending habits, and where my expenses need to be controlled.
  2. Not letting my money sit idle in savings: Most Canadian banks pay negligible interest rates on savings accounts. This means losing your money to inflation. This year, I took baby steps and started to invest some proportion of my savings into stocks and shall try to learn more about investments next year.
  3. Not stressing about money: Because money will come and go. And worrying about it too much will only ruin your peace of mind. So, don’t let it come in your way.
  4. Money =/= Happiness: More money doesn’t translate to more happiness.
  5. Outsource when required: And not being guilty about it.
  6. Apply more on freelancing projects: Because the more you apply, the more chances you’ll have to land a project. And of course, you’ll have more scope of negotiation.
  7. Read, Read, and Read Some More: This year, I read a few books, like ‘The Psychology of Money’, ‘The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F**k’, and still reading the…

--

--